Till Death Do Us Part

j0409566.jpg

 

Twenty years ago today I walked nervously down the aisle to where my prince stood waiting.  He was so handsome and looked at me with his kind and adoring blue eyes- it wasn’t hard to commit myself to him. 

So commit I did.  

To have and to hold, from this day forth, for richer or for poorer, for better or for worse, in sickness and in health,  till death do us part.

I’m still committed. 

We still have each other to hold.  We’ve never been rich (as most count riches), and have struggled through tight seasons.  We’ve had good times and we’ve suffered loss.   We’ve enjoyed health and have endured through sicknesses.  

But we’re still committed.

And we’re still in love.

 

 

3 thoughts on “Till Death Do Us Part

Comments

