Simple Kitchen

Ever complain, wanting to upgrade your kitchen? I do sometimes.  I miss my Kitchen Aid mixer, baking paraphernalia,  and numerous other amenities I no longer have. I miss having “normal” cabinets, a split sink with a sprayer, and a dishwasher.

Then I see what the indian women on Oaxaca’s coast use to cook with and suddenly count my blessings. Here are some photos of a very simple kitchen, built outside since the heat and humidity of the area don’t allow for indoor cooking.

outdoor kitchen
outdoor "stove" and comal
tortillas are cooked on the sides of this built in pot
Huave Indian making tortillas

Now aren’t you grateful for what you have?

3 thoughts on “Simple Kitchen

Comments

