90 Day Plunge (it’s going to be good!)

About two dozen FB friends from around the globe and I have taken the plunge to read the Bible cover to cover in 90 days, beginning today, June 1st. From South America to Malaysia, we are reading it, as far as I am aware, in English, Spanish, and Hungarian.

We don’t have any curriculum or other study resources (which after finding them on the internet I was extremely disappointed to see how much they cost! Does everything have to be for profit!?). Rather, we are following a reading guide my nephew found on another FB page.

Interested? Hop on board! Leave a comment and let me know. As the saying goes, “the more, the merrier”. The time commitment is considerable; but stop and think what time wasters you could trade in for this: mindless TV shows? Computer games? Movies? Also, audio Bibles are available for you to listen to on your MP3 player while you commute, clean house, or change your coiffure.

This is going to be good!

4 thoughts on “90 Day Plunge (it’s going to be good!)

  1. Blessings on your challenge to read the Bible in 90 days. Wow! Immersing yourself in scripture like that for 3 months could be life changing? I’m just curious. How long does it take you every day?

    1. Hi Betsy, it usually takes about 45 min + – for the daily reading, which can be broken up throughout the day, however a person wishes. Last weekend as we travelled through the mountains to and from our ministry sites, we listened to the audio Bible…and THAT was great! I ended up “reading” (listening) to about 5 days worth. I heard about this challenge through my brother who had done it with a men’s Bible study and LOVED it! It peaked my interest, so I too began. I have a FB event page going and there are over 30 others doing the challenge with me from around the world…including some relatives who are not believers yet decided to hop on board. I pray it certainly will be life changing – especially for them! (Feel free to join, you can friend me on FB and I’ll link you). Blessings!

Comments

